Don Barnes

President and CEO

Health Visions Midwest

Pam Brookshire

Vice President of Community Services

Community Action of Northeast Indiana (Brightpoint)

Joe Brubaker

Executive Director

About Special Kids (ASK)

Tory Castor

VP, Government Affairs

Indiana University Health

Joan Duwve

Associate Dean of Public Health Practice

IU Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health

Carl Ellison

President and CEO

Indiana Minority Health Coalition

Toni Estep 


Toni Estep Consulting, LLP

Mike Harding

Founding Principal

M.A. Harding & Associates

Dale Hockel


Alliance Healthcare Radiology

Larry Humbert


Marion County Health Department

Don Kelso

Executive Director

Indiana Rural Health Association

Kathy Koehler


Koehler Partners

Lindsey Lux

SVP Operations & Administration


Charlotte MacBeth

CEO Medicare & Retirement for Indiana

United Healthcare Indiana

2018 CKF-IN Board of Directors
(listed in alphabetical order)

Covering Kids & Families of Indiana is governed by the Board of Directors, in accordance with the provisions of the Articles of Incorporation and the Bylaws. Duties and responsibilities of the board shall include the establishing of policy for the corporation; the hiring of an Executive Director for the implementation of policies and day-to-day management of corporation operations; electing officers and members of the board; and providing for an exact reporting of the income and expenses of the organization, pursuant to generally accepted accounting principals.  The Board of Directors shall have no more than thirty-six (36) members, each serving a term of three years.  The Board of Directors meets on a quarterly basis.

Joanne Martin


Goodwill Industries of Central and Southern Indiana

Kristen Metzger

President, Indiana Anthem Medicaid

Anthem Blue Cross & Blue Shield

Ann Murphy

SVP Government Relations

Community Health

Kevin O’Toole 


Managed Health Services

Greg Porter

Vice President of External Affairs

Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County

Deborah Rasper


Healthcare Operational Leadership & Consulting

Georgiana Reynal

System Director, Advocacy and Government Relations

St. Vincent Health

Steve Smitherman

Executive Director

CareSource Indiana

Sarah Stelzner

Assistant Clinical Professor of Pediactrics

IU School of Medicie

Brian Tabor


Indiana Hospital Association

Drew Thomas

Finance & Operations Program Director

IIndiana Primary Health Care Association

Nancy Vaughan


United Way of Madison County

Gloria Wetnight

Director for Programs on Aging & Disability

West Central Indiana Economic Development District, Inc.

Area 7 Agency on Aging

Ellen Zimmerman

Director of Aging & Community Services

Area 5 Agency on Aging & Community Services

Enid Zwirn


Indiana Health Advocacy Coalition

2018 Executive Committee

The EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE is composed of the four officers of the corporation and any additional members duly elected by resolution of the Board. The Executive Committee shall meet monthly and shall be responsible for the implementation of programs, policies and finances of the Organization. The EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE shall also act as the PERSONNEL COMMITTEE for the corporation and shall be responsible for implementing all personnel policies approved by the Board.


Kathy Koehler, President
Koehler Partners


Pam Brookshire, Vice President


Don Kelso, Executive Director
Indiana Rural Health Association


Kevin O’Toole, President & CEO
Managed Health Services

Past Board Chair

Carl Ellison, President & CEO
Indiana Minority Health Association


Greg Porter, Vice President of External Affairs
Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County